The Junior Drummer Kit: Links to Helpful Resources

Links to Helpful Resources



The Junior Drum Shop



The Junior Drummer Kit:
Overview


Teaching Tips

Music and
Child Development


Notable Drummers

Recommended
Drum Books


Links to
Helpful Resources


Free Downloads

About Steve

Contact Us

DRUM MAKERS

Slingerland Drums  http://www.gibson.com/en-us/divisions/slingerland

Gretsch Drums  http://www.gretschdrums.com

Ludwig Drums  http://www.ludwig-drums.com

Pearl Drums  http://www.pearldrum.com/


DRUM HEAD MAKERS

Remo  http://www.remo.com

Aquarian  http://www.aquariandrumheads.com

Evans  http://www.evansdrumheads.com


CYMBAL MAKERS

Avedis Zildjian  http://www.zildjian.com

Sabian  http://www.sabian.com

Paiste  http://www.paiste.com


DRUMSTICK MAKERS

Pro Mark  http://www.promark.com

Vic Firth  http://www.vicfirth.com

Regal Tip  http://www.regaltip.com

Vater  http://www.vater.com


HAND PERCUSSION AND HAND DRUM MAKERS

Latin Percussion  http://www.lpmusic.com

Toca Percussion  http://www.tocapercussion.com

Remo  http://www.remo.com

Rhythm Tech  http://www.rhythmtech.com


MAGAZINES

Modern Drummer  http://www.moderndrummer.com

Drum!  http://www.drummagazine.com

Drumhead  http://www.drumheadmag.com

Rhythm  http://www.rhythmmag.co.uk

Classic Drummer  http://www.classicdrummer.com/

Drum Circle Magazine  http://drumcirclemagazine.com/


DRUM ASSOCIATIONS

Percussive Arts Society  http://www.pas.org


MUSIC EDUCATION

The Arts Education Partnership  http://www.aep-arts.org

The NAMM Foundation  http://www.nammfoundation.org/

National Association for Music Education  http://www.menc.org/

Vic Firth Education Resource Center  http://www.vicfirth.com/

Wolf Trap Performance Education  http://www.wolftrap.org/

 

 

 

Copyright ©2008-2013 by Steven W. Clark
It is illegal to duplicate or utilize these images or information in any way without written permission from the author. Thanks.

Steve Clark's Junior Drummer Kit: For Teachers